Timothy D. Larson

Timothy D. Larson

Executive Director



Academic Program Search

Colleges & Universities

Postsecondary Career Schools

News Room

Out-Of-State Online Registration

Related Links

State Statutes & Legislative Updates


Student Transcripts

Alternate Route to Certification Alternate Route to Certification

Connecticut Commission on Community Service

Regulations of CT State Agencies
Connecticut Still Revolutionary


Commission Members & Staff


A board of not fewer than 15, and not more than 25, voting members consists of the State Commission membership.  Its role is to carry out the mission and goals of the State Service Plan and to fulfill the statutory responsibilities for state service commission authorized by 42 U.S.C. § 12638 and the National and Community Service Trust Act of 1990 as amended by the Serve America Act.


Commission members, who serve no more than three consecutive terms and do not receive a salary, function as “liaisons of service” within their sector and in their local communities to promote service opportunities and to encourage volunteerism by all. 


Iona Black

Chemistry Professor, School of Medicine

Yale University


William Dyson, Chairman

Political Science, Professor

Central Connecticut State University


Matthew Farley

Regional Director

Campus Compact for Southern New England


Carla Friedman

Youth Leadership Consultant


Meghan Gagnon

Pharmacy Resident

Lahey Hospital and Medical Center


Kelly Halkyard

Clinical Excellence Quality Improvement Advisor

Community Health Center Association of Connecticut


Trudy Higgins

Retired, Vice President of Community Services

BHcare, Inc.


Margaret McCreedy

Elder Services

New Opportunities for Waterbury


Shannon Mykins

AmeriCorps Alums Connecticut


Anne M. Ostberg

Connecticut Program Director

Corporation for National and Community Service


Cherlyn Poindexter

Administrator, Fire Department

City of New Haven


Sandra S. Santy, New Haven

Retired, Tutor Coordinator

The Mercy Learning Center


Kanwaljit Singh

Software Engineer

GE Digital


Nate Snow

Executive Director

Teach for America Connecticut


Theresa Strong

RSVP Manager

Community Renewal Team, Hartford


Max Tanguay-Colucci

Regional Planner

Naugatuck Valley Council of Governments


Patricia Tarasovic

Vice President, Community Engagement

Valley United Way



Commission Staff

Jacqueline Johnson, Executive Director

Kadidra Felix, Social Media Officer

Melissa Georges, Senior Training Officer

Kate Scheuritzel, Director of Programs

Sean Seepersad, Evaluation Officer




450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 707, Hartford, CT  06103-1841, Phone:  860-947-1800

Home | CT.gov Home | Send Feedback

State of Connecticut Disclaimer and Privacy Policy. Copyright 2002 - 2015 State of Connecticut

CT.gov logo